Skip to content

America’s ‘Green’ Quagmire – Jonah Goldberg

08/23/2011

It was a massive flatbed truck, flanked by smaller vehicles brandishing “oversized load” banners, carrying a huge white thing. I think the first one I saw was in Ohio. But I know that by the time I passed Grand Island, Neb., I’d lost count. What was it? At first, it looked like it could be a replacement for the Swords of Qādisīyah — that giant crossed blades sculpture in central Baghdad. And then, the aha: It was a propeller blade for a wind turbine, a really big one. I’ve seen plenty of wind farms, but I’d never seen the blades being transported for construction. Last week I saw a lot of them.

Read More at Los Angeles Times.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

