Skip to content

Do You Really Want These Depraved Fools Teaching Your Children? – TheBlaze

09/22/2011

Dakota Ary, an honors student at Western Hills High School in Fort Worth, Texas, was in for a surprise after being sent to the principal’s office and punished for sharing his opinion.

After telling another student that he believes homosexuality is wrong, Dakota was reprimanded and given in-school suspension. The incident purportedly unfolded during a German class at the school. He explains:

“We were talking about religions in Germany. I said, ‘I’m a Christian. I think being a homosexual is wrong.

It wasn’t directed to anyone except my friend who was sitting behind me. I guess [the teacher] heard me. He started yelling. He told me he was going to write me an infraction and send me to the office.”

Following the incident his mother, Holly Pope, received a call from an assistant principal at the school informing her of the punishment. In an interview with Fox News Radio, she says was “absolutely stunned“:   […]

Continue reading at TheBlaze.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

